Counseling‎ > ‎

Meet the Staff

You are assigned to a counselor based on your last name.


The counseling office has an "Open Door" policy for students. The best time to connect with your counselor is before and after school and during brunch and lunch. If your counselor is unavailable, complete a request to see your counselor, available at the counseling secretaries desk.

Parents and students can also contact their counselor through email or by phone, however, email is the most efficient form of contact.  It is recommended to contact your student's teacher(s) with questions and concerns, related to their class first before contacting the counselor, as the teacher knows their curriculum and classroom environment best.


Terry Barker (A-D)
Counselor    
(916) 652-7243 ext. 1007
Scholarships
Blaine White (E-K) 
Counselor
bwhite@puhsd.k12.ca.us
(916) 652-7243 ext. 1008
Advanced Placement 
Sarah Graham (L-Ri)
Counselor
sgraham@puhsd.k12.ca.us
(916) 652-7243 x 1018

Ellen Montgomery (Rj-Z) 
Counselor
emontgomery@puhsd.k12.ca.us 
(916) 652-7243 ext. 1042 
A-G, Financial Aid, ROP


Nicole Laubach
Mental Health Specialist
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
nlaubach@puhsd.k12.ca.us
(916) 652-7243 ext. 1123
Mental Health Resources Page




Donna Silva
Counseling Secretary
dsilva@puhsd.k12.ca.us
(916) 652-7243 ext. 1009
New Enrollments, Transcripts, 
Tutoring List, Appointments

Betsy Fessenden
Counseling Technician/ College and Career Technician
bfessenden@puhsd.k12.ca.us
(916) 652-7243 ext. 1019 
College and Career Center ext. 1204


Comments